Chicken in a Bag #2

22 Aug

Ok, I haven’t done a food post for a while so it’s time for one!  Here you go foodies!

This not really a recipe, more like a idea for dinner.

Since I tried Kraft’s Fresh Take, I liked it,  I made my own version as you can see here: https://ccray85.wordpress.com/2012/07/27/chicken-in-a-bag/.

(as i’m writing this post, S/O texts me with dinner plans: BBQ Chicken lol).

Anyway, then I came up with this.

  • Thaw out 3-6 Chicken Breasts in a freezer sized ziploc bag (if needed)

(if don’t need to thaw out, just put the chicken in the bag) then….

  • Add marinade of your choice.  (can be a bottle of marinade or marinade seasoning mix, just follow directions on the package)
  • Pop the chicken in a bag in the fridge for a few hrs and let it soak in the marinade.
  • Preheat oven to 350 degrees
  • On a 13 x 9 baking pan, line with foil, spray with Pam or any cooking spray (the foil is my preference )
  • Bake for 35 mins

then enjoy the yumminess!

Leave a Reply

