Thanks, LIfe Bits, Facebook Talk, Fruit Slushie

28 Jul

Thanks!

First of all, I would like to thank you all for the views and likes the two days. 🙂 Please be patient with me as I work on making this blog pretty.

Life Bits

My external hard drive (EHD) was left neglected in the closet for almost a year and I wanted to play with it. But I couldn’t find it at first. I was SURE it was in the closet but didn’t find it. I gave up looking for it that day. Two days later I went to look for it again. My gut is telling me IT’S IN THE CLOSET! and there it was, in a box on the shelf. Yay!! So yesterday I took the day to clean out 4,250 (unnecessary) pics. Now the picture count on the hard drive is 2,000+. Wow!! Definitely a flashback, good memories. Feels good to to get a fresh start with my EHD.

Facebook Talk

This post about Facebook got me thinking, so here’s my thoughts:

This morning I got on fb to check the status updates and see what’s up…. and it’s full of game requests and those picture thingys,whatever you call them. ugh annoying!

  • They have a separate websites just for those picture thingys, Use them! Hello!! This is getting old!
  • I do like the ticker tho. must have! i freak out when i don’t see it (due to the screen being zoomed in, duh me!).
  • I don’t like negative statuses. Do you have anything good to say?!
  • I do like the Auto Game Collectors (third party app). I remember a few years ago I was wanting a easier way to collect game stuff instead of clicking one by one, takes a long time. Well my wish was granted! A must have for me.
  • While we are speaking of games, when I send out game requests, the Select All check box is my friend. Makes it easier. Now I tend to use the gamers list instead All Friends so I don’t bug the non-gamers with the requests. But if you are getting requests and don’t want them, please block the app. Problem solved. So now there should be less pictures of Madea saying “Send me another game request…” floating around on fb 🙂
  • When it comes to games on FB, I only stick to Zynga. Love their GUI and attractiveness. The other game companies, I don’t care about.
  • Who needs 2000+ friends??!! I only add people I know and like. Don’t need a ridiculous amount of “friends”.
  • Oh, I do like the fact that other websites allows you to login with fb. It’s easier when you forget your original username and password for that site.

I’m sure there’s more but that’s all I can think of right now

ok… i’m gonna end this post with a drink recipe. I’m gonna call it Fruit Slushie. I have tried various drinks recipes such as smoothies but find it milk and yourgut upsets my stomach so wanted to make something without those Also I don’t eat alot of fruit so this is a way to get fruit in my system. I came up with this:

Fruit Slushie

in a blender, combine:

  • 3 ice cubes
  • 1 c Crystal Light Peach Iced Tea (already made)
  • 3 frozen strawberries
  • Handful of blueberries
  • Bit of honey (to your taste)

Blend, pour in your favorite cup and enjoy!

2 Responses to “Thanks, LIfe Bits, Facebook Talk, Fruit Slushie”

  1. It’s appropriate time to make some plans for the longer term and it is time to be happy. I’ve read this submit and if I may I desire to suggest you some attention-grabbing things or tips. Perhaps you can write next articles referring to this article. I desire to learn more issues approximately it!

  2. Objavite vase ideje! August 8, 2012 at 2:16 am #

    Hi, i think that i noticed you visited my website so i came to return the favor?.I’m trying to to find issues to enhance my website!I suppose its good enough to make use of some of your ideas!!

Leave a Reply

